Pollen’s Bold and Intriguing Cover

Architecture, Restaurants, Work in Action

 

Pollen

I knew I got ‘the shot’ when I captured this restaurant image for Pollen at Garden’s by the Bay.   I knew this one put  the restaurant in context, I knew it was bold and eye catching.  I knew it would intrigue the viewer.   The restaurant marketing department obviously agreed because it is the opening image on their website – the image that grabs the viewer’s attention and entices them to explore more.

Which is really what I try to achieve with every image I make.  In my mind, every exposure has to be a winner.  None of them can be boring, humdrum or just average.  They have to tell my client’s story while trying to sell an idea, help people discover and excite the senses.

Another of my shots appears on their Facebook over – another example of my panoramas fitting in nicely with FB’s cover image ratio….

pollen fb

Leave a Reply

